XsV Talent Gaming Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

It's me! Downedeagle!

Go down

It's me! Downedeagle! Empty It's me! Downedeagle!

Post by DownedEagle Sun May 12, 2013 7:41 pm

Hey there. My name is Bruce "Downedeagle" Page and I am the owner of XsV Talent Gaming. Through my life, I have been obsessed with gaming and competing and that has directly influenced how I went about creating our gaming center.

When I was very young, I was introduced to video games and the strategy that comes with it. I learned that I was very good at outsmarting my opponents with little effort, and I loved it. As I grew up, I had made quite a name for myself, winning local tournaments whenever I could find them. I would sign up for whatever tournaments there were, whether I knew the game or not. At the age of 15, I was spending more time playing video games than working on schoolwork.
After I graduated high school, I started trying to find out how to spread my love for video games. I had joined a few gaming groups and guilds but I didn't like the way that they were being run so I never stayed for too long. I felt that most guilds were running for the benefit of the guild leader and not for the fun of the game. That wasn't something I agreed with, so I decided that I could do it better. I created the first XsV Talent Gaming squad for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, and we didn't do too well. Because of miscommunications between myself and some of the other leaders, we disbanded for a few months and regrouped with a new roster.

After working on personal issues for a few years, I finally got back to gaming, finding a game called League of Legends. I made a ranked team with the XsV Talent Gaming moniker. We worked well, but didn't have the skills necessary to go pro. I found that most of the team did not take gaming as seriously as I did, which led to infrequent practices and many arguments.